EXPLORE

WILD NASSWALD

ADVENTURE TRAVEL AND WILDERNESS EXPERIENCES

The Nasswald Wilderness Center is a family run adventure company located between Raxalpe high plateau (2007 m) and Schneeberg mountain (2076 m) in the heart of the Vienna Alps. The team includes two outdoor enthusiasts – Georg and Mackenzie Bergthaler – as well as two devoted and passionate dogs, Viera, an Alaskan husky and Obsidian, a British lab. We cherish and love to immerse in our natural environment. Sharing wilderness experiences with people from around the world is our passion and profession. Thus, we provide a variety of fun and unforgettable outdoor adventures and activities in the pristine canyon, mountain and river shaped landscapes around wild Nasswald valley. Explore for yourself!

"Nasswald is a magical place that seeks its kind. Tucked away between large mountains you'll find a most authentic image of an old-style Austrian village. Going on a dogjoring hike with Georg and his dogs was great. He took me and my girlfriend to breathtaking lookouts and gave us some interesting insight into local history. I hope to come back in the future."
Ronan
DUBLIN, IRELAND
"Our kids were immensely impressed by the dogsledding ride through wild winter landscapes. A unique experience in breathtaking nature. We'll be coming again!"
Elke
VIENNA, AUSTRIA
"We rented kayaks at Wild Nasswald. Since it was our first time in whitewater, Georg accompanied us as guide. He went ahead in a canoe, pointed out hazards on the river and showed us cool spots to swim in the whitewater and where to jump from rocks. A stunning experience!"
Max
BADEN, AUSTRIA
"Unforgettable experience! I did a white water canoe tour and combined it with axe throwing right after. Both, Georg and Mackenzie were really supportive and encouraging in teaching me their skills. I will be back!"
Stephany
BOZEMAN, MONTANA

CERTIFIED BY

PARTNERS

en_US

ENTDECKE

WILD NASSWALD

ABENTEUER REISEN UND WILDNIS ERLEBNISSE

Das Wildnis Zentrum Nasswald ist ein familienbetriebenes Abenteuerunternehmen zwischen Rax (2007 m) und Schneeberg (2076 m) im Herzen der Wiener Alpen. Das Team besteht aus zwei Outdoor Enthusiasten – Georg und Mackenzie Bergthaler - sowie zwei motivierten und leidenschaftsgetriebenen Hunden, Viera, ein Alaskan Husky und Obsidian, ein British Lab. Wir schätzen und lieben es, in unsere reichhaltige Umwelt einzutauchen. Wildnis Erlebnisse mit Menschen aus aller Welt zu teilen ist für uns mehr als Beruf, sondern vielmehr Berufung und pure Leidenschaft. Deshalb bieten wir eine Vielzahl an unterhaltsamen und unvergesslichen Outdoor Abenteuern und Aktivitäten in den naturbelassenen Schluchten, Bergen und von Flüssen geprägten Landschaften ums wilde Nassbachtal an.

Nasswald ist ein ganz besonderer Ort, der seinesgleichen sucht. Eingebettet zwischen hohen Bergen findet man dieses romantische österreichische Dorf. Dogjoring mit Georg war grandios. Er hat meiner Freundin und mir atemberaubende Aussichtspunkte gezeigt und uns über die Lokalgeschichte informiert. Ich hoffe in Zukunft wieder zu kommen."
Ronan
DUBLIN, IRLAND
"Unsere Kinder waren von den Hundeschlittenfahrten durch die wilde Winterlandschaft schwer beeindruckt. Ein einzigartiges Erlebnis in atemberaubender Natur. Wir kommen wieder!"
Elke
WIEN, ÖSTERREICH
"Wir haben uns bei Wild Nasswald Kayaks ausgeliehen. Da wir zum ersten Mal im Wildwasser unterwegs waren, hat uns Georg als Guide begleitet. Er ist mit dem Kanu vorangefahren, hat Gefahrenstellen ausgewiesen und uns Stellen zum Springen und Wildwasserschwimmen gezeigt. Spitzen Erfahrung!"
Max
BADEN, ÖSTERREICH
"Absolut einzigartige Erfahrung! Ich war auf einer Kanutour und direkt im Anschluss Axtwerfen. Sowohl Georg und Mackenzie waren wirklich ermutigend und motiviert mir die nötigen Skills beizubringen. Ich komme wieder!"
Stephany
BOZEMAN, MONTANA

ZERTIFIZIERT VON

PARTNER

de_AT