DOG JORING – FULL DAY

199,00 (includes up to 6 people)

Experience the lightness of alpine hiking when aided by a young blooded Alaskan Husky or Labrador.

We offer a FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE from and back to Payerbach-Reichenau Train Station (Bhf) upon written request. Trains between Payerbach-Reichenau and Vienna depart every half an hour. Please use the ÖBB – Austrian Railway company’s route planner to inform yourself about the latest timetables regarding train connections. You can book train tickets online here.

  • December 2021
  • MO
  • DI
  • Mi
  • DO
  • Fr
  • Sa
  • So
  • 01
  • 02
  • 03
  • 04
  • 05
  • 06
  • 07
  • 08
  • 09
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

Please Pick a Date

If yes, please let us know at what time in the questions and comments field below.

Dog joring means being pulled by a dog. When dog joring, dogs are wearing a harness that is connected with a lead to a belt around a person’s hips. Thus trained dogs will pull on the lead which helps to reduce physical intensity of a hike by a third as well as increase the speed of travel. It feels a lot like a T-bar lift in ski resorts.

No matter what season it is, our Alaskan Husky Viera and our British Lab Obsidian will help carry the weight and will take turns in pulling you up the Rax, Europe’s largest high plateau, the Schneeberg, the easternmost alpine (over 2000m high) peak of the Alps, or the Schneealpe, a vast protected wildlife area. Adjusted to your hiking skills and level of endurance, we will choose the perfect ascent route up to the wild and magical landscape of the Rax Alpe.

If you are a beginner or simply prefer to hike on the plateau we will take up the cable car to the Rax at the additional cost of the tickets for yourself and the guide. Depending on your preference, we can either then hike down or again take the lift.

If you rather want to do a half day dog joring hike, click here.

Available for all levels of experience:
Beginners to Advanced

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

en_US

DOG JORING - GANZTAGS

199,00 (bis zu 6 Personen im Preis mitinbegriffen)

Genieße die Leichtigkeit alpinen Wanderns mit der Unterstützung eines jungen, motivierten Zughundes, der dich beim Aufstieg unterstützt.

Auf schriftliche Anfrage bieten wir einen GRATIS SHUTTLE SERVICE vom/zum Bahnhof Payerbach-Reichenau an. Züge zwischen Wien und Payerbach-Reichenau fahren jede halbe Stunde. Bitte verwende den ÖBB Routenplaner um dich über tagesaktuelle Zugverbindungen zu informieren. Tickets sind online im ÖBB Ticket Shop erhältlich.

  • Oktober 2021
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa
  • Su
  • 01
  • 02
  • 03
  • 04
  • 05
  • 06
  • 07
  • 08
  • 09
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datum

Falls ja, teile uns bitte deine Ankunftszeit in den Anmerkungen unterhalb mit.

Dog joring bedeutet von einem Hund gezogen zu werden. Dem Hund wird dazu ein spezielles Geschirr angelegt, dass mit einer Leine an einem Gürtel der gezogenen Person verbunden ist. Diese Vorrichtung wirkt in etwa wie ein Schlepplift und reduziert die physische Intensität beim Bergsteigen, erhöht aber gleichzeitig die Geschwindigkeit beim bergaufgehen.

Egal zu welcher Jahreszeit, unser Alaskan Husky Viera und unser British Lab Obsidian werden dir durch ihre Zugkraft auf die Rax, Europa's größtem Hochplateau, dem Schneeberg, der östlichste alpine (über 2000m hohe) Gipfel der Alpen, oder die Schneealpe, einem weitläufigen Naturschutzgebiet, verhelfen. Dabei wählen wir eine deinen Ansprüchen entsprechend ideale Aufstiegsroute auf die wildromantische und weitläufige Rax Alpe.

Solltest du Anfänger im Bergsteigen sein oder das weitwandern am Plateau selbst bevorzugen, fahren wir mit der Rax Seilbahn hinauf. Die Kosten für die Seilbahntickets für Guide und euch selbst müsst ihr allerdings selbst tragen. Je nach Präferenz und Plan, könnt ihr entweder die Seilbahn wieder nach unten nehmen oder selbst absteigen.

Wenn du erst einmal nur einen halben Tag dog joring buchen willst, klick hier.

Verfügbar für alle Erfahrungslevels:
Anfänger bis Fortgeschritten

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

de_AT